In Honour Of Father’s Day

72713_1656583062749_1482287412_1665652_2753144_n

That’s me and my Dad several years ago during a church meeting that took place in our house. We are trying to steal extra pieces of this amazing cheesecake without anybody noticing.  It is this incident that inspired that part of my blog description and it pretty much sums up my Dad and me. He’s my unfailing supporter who taught me the important things in life: standing up for what you believe in, how to show grace especially when people don’t deserve it, giving your whole heart in abandon to Jesus, and of course the importance of cheesecake. I love you Dad.

 

Leave a Reply

